The Fun Run I Won

Standard

I participated today in a “fun run” with the cross-country team.

AND I WON!

(On the girls’ side.) Also, it was meant to be a 5k, but it wasn’t actually; it was more like a 4.6k. Anyway, they gave me a t-shirt, which made me feel good about myself because I measure my worth by the amount of free t-shirts I am given yearly.

This may be my new strategy for making friends: run faster than they do. I think this is effective because they can know that if they needed me to be somewhere, I could probably get there quickly, if I am focused and not wearing heels.

3 responses »

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

