When Aaron Visits, We Eat Fish and Chips

Standard

Due to the fact that I have yet to buy myself a camera, I cannot include a picture in this post that would illustrate the best fish and chips in the UK.

However, I did eat fish and chips from the Anstruther Fish and Chip Shop, which has been named the best fish and chip shop in the UK for seven years running. I also ate some calamari rings and shared them with Justiss, who thought the batter tasted like the outside of a corn-dog, which she liked.

I thought Anstruther was actually a lady named Anne Struther. It’s the name of a town, though.

I will describe it this way: there were six of us and everything was very crunchy and greasy. Also, all condiments were served in small plastic tubs with peal-back lids that were difficult to open with greasy fingers. We ate so much we all agreed we couldn’t eat any more. Then we bought ice cream on the way out.

3 responses »

  1. While the fish gets a really good rep there, it should be noted that their chicken nuggets are also really good. If, for some reason, you don’t like fish and think that poultry of any sort is less….fishier.

    To note, you might be called a little kid by anyone you are eating with.

    • Ha. I like chicken nuggets, although I suppose I was going because I wanted to try the “best of” as long as I had the opportunity.

      Being a little kid isn’t so bad.

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

