Up

Standard

Apparently I am obsessed with the sky

 

I am learning

while writing an essay

that I have only room and patience

to think about stars

and clouds

and blue or grey or black expanses

 

Before I wondered why I climb

on roofs and into trees

why I stand gawking up

after trips when I should be tired

barely able to walk

let alone look for so long

 

But I am obsessed with the underside

of the universe

the potential for the magnificently sized

 

I can become lost at sea or in the mountains

but I would rather be lost in the sky.

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

