goals

Standard

I have a lot of goals

I want to be a pop star

and a famous golfer

 

I want to eat pie with the queen of England —

she makes $50 million a year

according to NPR

did you know?

 

In the countryside of France

I want to live

on bread and wine

avocados

spinach

and cheese

Probably

this is not healthy

 

I want to stay up all night

and never get sick

drink coffee with all of my friends

and never lose time

travel the world

and never be poor

 

If I could speak Mandarin

I would

and Russian

 

I want to learn calculus and chemistry

again

and then I want to spraypaint

all of the underpasses

with Dr. King’s face

and scenes of brilliant color

 

And whatever you think

I won’t be discouraged

 

because I have goals

 

and I will run into every sea

and over all the mountains

and write a book about it

before I give them up.

4 responses »

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

