(Rules for) Living Life on the Lime (89)

Standard

A). Imagine what you would be like if you were 89 years old.

B). Eat a seasonable fruit.

C). If you are going running in Scotland, wear protective layers over your ears.

  1. For example, a bandana that would be mistaken for gang gear in the south Seattle or Chicago is definitely appropriate while running in Scotland.
  2. I mean, you could wear a hat, too. That would probably work.

D). Consider writing down a plot to take over the world. It will probably be a bestseller.

E). Read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Reading is good for you.

  1. Then draw pictures of tattoos you wish you could get for a year and then make disappear.
  2. Draw lots of these pictures because it is good to exercise your creative mind.

F). Having a schedule is good.

Sometimes you just need to shut the door.

6 responses »

    • Drowsy! Haha… I actually think I understand that. And I am glad to hear it woke you up toward the end, if only because having a blog that puts people to sleep probably doesn’t attract a lot of repeat traffic 🙂

  1. I love these two:

    “Then draw pictures of tattoos you wish you could get for a year and then make disappear.
    Draw lots of these pictures because it is good to exercise your creative mind.”

  2. I’m surprised to have made it to 40, 89 would take something akin to a miracle. But I doubt I’d be much different! I already like ‘the elderly’ better than most people my age or younger – the freedom they have learned is rare in the young. I do draw and write, too – so I’m doing good there! Running… Well, not such a big draw for me. And probably the reason I doubt I’ll see 89 🙂

    • I think that’s why I wish more people would imagine themselves older — because being elderly is so incredible and there’s so much to learn. If we could only embrace that without fear, I think we would be so much better off.

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

