Old Poems, Posted (2)

Standard

my compartmentalized life

with thoughts flooded
words contaminated by watery overflow
This uneasy simplicity keeps separate

me with people
me at work
me in love

Endearing or not
it is honest.
No less honest than the outwardly clean cut
who are spheres without
any smeared line

I am blurred
marks like a maze to deceive

As a riddle
I can call it
honesty
Stark contrasts
do no insight
I am looking at you
to confirm
I need you to approve
you have no boundaries
only an unmitigated self
revealed in expressions words
inattentions
No. I am not compartmentalized
I am what I am

I am lying

honestly

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

