Everything Funny. (Ha. Ha. Ha.)

Standard

Me walking to work with my microwaved egg and applewood smoked cheese in a mug with a fork and an apple.

The mug starts out really hot because I just microwaved it for like 2 minutes so that I have to be careful and sometimes hold it with my hand pulled inside my coat sleeve. It’s good cheese though. And breakfast is really important. Plus this breakfast includes three food groups, which is good because apparently a mixture of food groups is more filling.

Me picking up a bowl of fruit from a stand in the middle of the breakfast dining area at a five star hotel intending to refill the bowl, only to have the entire stand topple over (five large white ceramic bowls) onto the juice pitchers to the right (six plastic juice pitchers).

This made a loud crashing noise which cause the diners to all look around and make a big “oh” gasping sound. Then, the rest of the hotel staff descended around me to pick up the massively destroyed area (really only one bowl broke) and I moved around in shock, having been unaware that the stand could actually fall over. Doesn’t it seem like a bad idea for something that customers use to just topple when it becomes unbalanced? Doesn’t it seem like a bad idea not to tell employees that the stand can topple over? Maybe it seems like common sense. But come on, people, I don’t have common sense. I am studying creative writing. That should indicate something. Also, I bruise myself at least once a week by running into inanimate objects.

Me getting confused and almost forgetting my second-attempt at getting immunizations for a trip to India and therefore calling GT in a panic saying “I need the van urgently.”

Fortunately, GT responded by saying, “Oh, I’m just getting to it now; I can be there in five minutes.” Of course, (disclaimer to my Mom) if he hadn’t said that, I could have made it to the hospital in time to get my shots. It’s just that it would have been less pleasant because I would have had to start running immediately. It would have been funny though… right? This moment was also relatively entertaining because GT came in with me to distract me while I got my shots. He did this by talking first about the weird St. Andrews’ tradition of dumping water on people finishing their final final exam (it’s cold here, do people not get that?) for the first arm, and then by making commentary about the “clinical waste” receptacle in the doctor’s office for the second arm. Mostly though, I can picture the big-eyed look he was giving me in order to be especially attention-worthy for the second one. It was absolutely distracting.

Me watching Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy with Liberty and getting really excited that Zooey Deschanel is in it and then staying up with Liberty really late because we were doing cool pastels and talking shiz.

That was fun. My pastel is weird and cool and maybe I’ll post a photo of it. Like, right now. I can’t post one of the Liberty’s because she took it with her. Maybe later. Also, I think Zooey is actually more attractive now than she was then. How has her hair gotten so sexy? I want that to happen to me.

it’s a bubble tree

Me and the crew doing the Lonely Boy dance to celebrate a massive MCAT score achieved by Liberty.

This actually might be the best image of the week. The ultimate winner. There were four of us and we watched the music video and imitated it with extreme exuberance to demonstrate how excited we were that Liberty is super smart. Because a standardized test said so. We pretty much already knew, but confirmation is always nice.

The seagulls who can’t navigate when it’s super windy.

They’re just funny. Haha.

2 responses »

  1. 1. I hope you’re having the time of your life in India. I want to be there with you, but reading about it makes me feel like I’m there just a little bit. Also, I can’t complain because I’m sitting next to the Atlantic ocean with my family about to go swimming.
    2. I can’t wait to talk to you on the phone…like without having planned our conversation for a week, you know, where I just call you and you answer and we talk until one of us has to run away and do something.
    3. Your description of Garrett here made me laugh out loud. I can so hear him making those comments, and I miss “us” so much.
    4. I started at today (6/13) and am reading back in time. This occasionally leads to confusion, but overall is working out for me.

    Keep ’em coming xo

    • 1. I did. It was insane. I missed you and absolutely wished you could have been there with me.
      2. ME NEITHER.
      3. 🙂 hahaha
      4. Whenever you do that it makes me really happy. I feel much more important.

      5. SMOOCH

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

