3rd Tibetan School Counselors Conference Pantoum

Standard

A man speaks Tibetan at the 3rd Tibetan School Counselors Conference
where I will present later and my mother,
the clinical psychologist – the professor – feels she is an imposter.
Me? I’m barely a poet.

(Yet I will present later). And my mother
tries to reassure me, but how can she? Because she is
the clinical psychologist. The professor who feels she is an imposter.
Who is the imposter? Who is the coat-tail rider?

Me. I am barely a poet.
Maybe that’s ok. Maybe this is growth. Making connections
I try to reassure myself. But how can I? Because there is
an unavoidable truth; I am misplaced here, aware exactly

who the imposter is, who the coat-tail rider is.
An Unavoidable Truth: I am misplaced here, aware.
Maybe that is ok. Maybe it is growth. Maybe. To connect with
the man who spoke Tibetan at the 3rd Tibetan School Counselors Conference.

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

