Soliloquy: Utterance by a person talking to herself oblivious to present hearers

Standard

When I suddenly ceased to blog, I had written 337 posts.

It was something of an impulsive decision, the way some people get tattoos. I thought about it, but then suddenly, boom!, no more blog (or ink permanently injected into the skin) and that was that. Although this is a decision, unlike tatting up, that is easily reversed. I could keep blogging. It might even be good for me. An exercise in continued continuous writing. The point, I think, is that the blog serves it’s purpose: it gets me to write when otherwise I would not. Sometimes I even edit.

In any case, here I am, writing some rather self-indulgent soliloquies on my blog.

I think it might be time to write some rules, or a list of something. I’m good at that. I’m also looking at alternative blog theme backgrounds, so um, if you have any free wordpress preferences/recommendations, there are a few of you regulars who could really influence this decision.

2 responses »

    • That is true and reassuring — I have some theories about this, to be covered in a soon-to-publish post. And I think blogging is good, if it’s balanced and not things you might intend to try to publish (re: Jonah Lehrer, bad bad).

      In any case, I decided our theme was the best for now. I might explore a little, but I like it.

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

