The No-Post Streak (Urgh) and Versatile Blogging Award

Standard

Right in the middle of my longest no-post streak in quite a long time, I was nominated for a super cool blogging award by my blogging buddy and real-life acquaintance Miq over at Three Descriptors. Click on that link and check out her awesome blog. Do it. For realsies. Get your click on. K great thanks.

In any case, here’s the DL on the Versatile Blogger Award. It looks like this:

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the award-givers and link back to them in your acceptance post.
  2. Share seven (7) FACTS about yourself.
  3. Award 15-20 other bloggers the versatility award.
  4. Contact your nominees so they know you nominated them.

SEVEN FACTS:

A) I dance wildly and sing loudly in order to get pumped up for writing/going out/eating breakfast and sometimes to avoid going to the bathroom.

B) If I were a fruit, I would not be a lime.

C) Today I won a race. Like, ran and was the first person across the finish line. It was incredible. (3.8 miles in 28.09 minutes — not really that fast but winning is winning).

D) I have a group of male friends who have inducted me into their “wolf pack,” and I have not yet told them that it would be unacceptable to do group roofies as a funny surprise (reference point, see: The Hangover). Maybe this is due notification.

E) It is officially true, as of tonight, that I have written three slam poems.

F) People should vacuum their rooms at least once per week.

G) Sticky toffee pudding is the most incredible Scottish dessert. Dessert is spelled with two s’s because you should want two desserts, not two deserts, because deserts are hot and sandy and cacti are hard. But still, you can steal water from a cactus, just not the really small kind that grow on Horny Toad Hill, aptly named by my cousins and me because of the plethora of horny toads to be found there. Wikipedia, though, says they’re actually called horned lizards, which really puts a damper on the rhythm of our hill’s name. On a more interesting note, Wikipedia also claims that ‘horned lizards’ are morphologically similar to the Australian thorny devil. That would be morphology as in biology as opposed to linguistics, which would be the identification, analysis and description of a language’s linguistic units. Duh.

NOM-ER-NATIONS:

(Quill and Doug — Miq already named you, but you would have been on my list otherwise)

A. Ishaq’s Blog

A Penchant for Penning

Bees Poetry

Bridgesareforburning

Carlos at Respuestodelatabla

Columbibueno

Elmo Writes

Louise at Blog Posts of J.A. Prufrock

Letters from the (Someday) Editor

Mollie Player at How to Get Happy

Pissant Partisan at Werdpressed

Philosopher Mouse of the Hedge

21 responses »

    • Mouse man. You’re too quick. I haven’t even made it to your blog to notify you! I’m going to do it anyway, because people should know. But really, thanks for being quick — it’s awfully nice 🙂

  1. Thanks so much for including me! I am definitely going to have to check out these other bloggers as well, now! 🙂

    I also completely agree about your vacuuming comment.

  2. Pingback: Further Penchants and the Versatile Blogging Award | A Penchant for Penning

  3. Thanks, Rylee!! My first blogging award. Very cool. And I’ve totally pulled a you (that sounds weird, but I thought it would sound even weirder if I said I pulled a Rylee, because that would be talking to you in the third person) and posted an exercise for class on my blog. They’re shorter, so I think they work kind of well for that. Annnnnd now I go to sleep. Maybe.

    But to sum up, thank you!!

    • Haha… Well, I’m glad to feel imitated because isn’t there something about flattery in that? Anyway, I should share cred with Louise as we both seem to be doing it.

      And you’re more than welcome, my dear. Very deserving. xo

    • You are so welcome!

      I would be a raspberry or a mango if I were a fruit. Or I would be a raspberry in a pie. If I were just picking for color, though, maybe a blueberry?

  4. Dear Lime,

    I appreciate the award. Now I’m going to have to figure out how to cross link and find 15-20 blogs to follow….

    Oh, well. It’s time to step up and dip my toes into blogging’s deeper waters.

    Mahalo and Aloha,

    Doug

    • Doug — I think I cheated. I don’t think I got to 15, but I feel like it’s ridiculous to highlight/nominate bloggers you’re not loving. So it just has to be as many as you feel like. Right?

    • You’re welcome! Aww, thank you 🙂

      I suppose I won’t do another post for it, but only because it would be silly to do so right away. Anyway, thank you very much!

  5. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | beespoetry

  6. Pingback: 17. Posts to become a Versatile Blogger! « Werdpressed

I Will Definitely Read What You Write Here

